Health, Families & Finances

 UW-Extension provides education to help families manage money wisely as well as parenting practices to help parents and children build healthy relationships for a lifetime of success, important to Wisconsin’s social and economic future. Programs respond to individual, family and community needs with research-based education and partnerships that support Wisconsin families and communities.

 

family-financial

nutrition

poverty

strong-families-2


Local Resources for Families

Fond du Lac Healthy 2020– Our mission is to assess, identify, address and monitor priority health needs through community collaboration. Our vision is a community where all Fond du Lac area children and adults can reach their highest potential for health.

ADVOCAP Resource Directory (English)
ADVOCAP Resource Directory (Spanish)

United Way 211 Fox CitiesClick on the online resource directory or dial 211 for free, confidential information and referrals for a variety of health and human services. Available 24/7.

211

 

 

 

Moraine Lakes ConsortiumClick to learn more about how to apply for benefits, including FoodShare, Medical Assistance/BadgerCare, and Child Care.

moraine-lakes

 

 

ACCESSClick to learn more about eligibility and applying for health, nutrition, and child care benefits.

access


care-incCare INC (Care In the Name of Christ) – is a collaborative project uniting churches and agencies in the greater Fond du Lac area to more effectively assist those in need. Click to learn more about resource referral and mentoring

  STAFF 

If you have any questions regarding Health, Families & Finances in Fond du Lac County, please contact:

michelletidemann07-web-photo
Michelle Tidemann
,
Family Living Educator
920-929-3174
michelle.tidemann@uwex.edu

amanda11a

Amanda Miller
FoodWIse Coordinator
Family Living Educator
920-929-3174
amanda.miller@uwex.edu

pamelanelsoncompressed07

Pamela Nelson
FoodWIse Educator
920-929-3174
pamela.nelson@uwex.edu

Melanie Phillips
FoodWIse Educator
920-929-3174
melanie.phillips@uwex.edu

 


Kelly LambKelly Lamb
Program Assistant II
920-929-3173
kelly.lamb@uwex.edu

picture of Pam Bartoli
Pam Bartoli
Program Assistant II
920-929-3174
pamela.bartoli@uwex.edu


 

Click Below to Share